Qigong Tendon-Changing and Marrow-Washing + Animal Forms Intensives

Dr. Eva Wong

June 11 - 15, 2017

  • $815.00 – commuter, includes tuition and all meals
  • $895.00 – shrine room lodging, includes tuition and all meals
  • $985.00 – shared room lodging, includes tuition and all meals
  • $1,255.00 – private room lodging, includes tuition and all meals

Traditional Chinese Qigong Tendon-Changing and Marrow-Washing Intensive

The Tendon-Changing and Marrow-Washing Intensive is an intermediate qigong program that focuses on further strengthening of the muscular skeletal system – tendons, bones, joints, muscles, ligaments, and spine.

In this program students will learn:

1. The Eight Basic Wudang Warrior Qigong Forms. These qigong postures were used traditionally by the warrior Daoist monks of Wudang Shan monastery to build muscular-skeletal strength and endurance for the practice of the martial arts.

2. To apply the 12 devas and Animal Forms specifically to regain tendon strength and elasticity, revitalize bone marrow, and build endurance by enhancing bone and tendon strength.

3. To apply selective forms from the Immortals’ Guide to Self-Massage and Breath Regulation and the Red Phoenix Calisthenics that use breath regulation and control to direct internal energy toward healing and enhancing the muscular-skeletal system.

The prerequisite required for Tendon-Changing and Marrow-Washing are Qigong Levels 1-5.

This program is a prerequisite for Traditional Chinese Qigong Level 6 and the Breath Regulation Intensive and Standing Qigong Intensive.

The program begins at 7:30pm on June 11th and ends at 6pm on June 13th.

Traditional Chinese Qigong Animal Forms Intensive

Many Daoist qigong forms are derived from observing the behavior of animals and understanding how animals preserve, collect, transform, circulate, and store internal energy. The ancient Chinese shamans were the first to practice the art of “becoming” an animal to embody the power of that animal. The techniques of embodying animal energy were developed further by Daoist practitioners as ways of enhancing health and longevity.

In this program students will learn to embody the form and essences of the animals through Hua Tu’s Animal Forms, the Wudang Five Animal Forms, and selected forms from the 12 devas.

A new Wudang Shan form, the Combined Five Animals, will be introduced.

The goal of the program is to train practitioners to embody the essence of the bones of the tiger, the tendons of the leopard, the spine of the snake and the dragon, the ligaments of the monkey, the stamina of the bear, the generative energy of the deer, and the vital energy of the crane.

The prerequisite for Animal Forms Intensive is Levels 1-5 and Tendon-Changing/Marrow Washing Intensive.

This program is a prerequisite for Traditional Chinese Qigong Level 6.

The program begins at 9:00 am on June 14th and ends at 6pm on June 15th.

Special note: Pregnant women should wait until they have given birth before doing qigong.

About the Teacher

Dr. Eva Wong

Qigong – Eva Wong, author and translator of 13 books on the Taoist arts of health, meditation, and qigong, is the 19th generation lineage carrier of Xiantianwujimen Taoism and 3rd generation student of Wang Xiangzhai, founder of the Yiquan martial arts and Zhangshuan (standing qigong). Fengshui – Eva Wong is a practitioner of several systems … Continue